Life and Where It’s At..


Well, as most of you know after being out of work for 6 months I had finally found a position in Miami, Florida. Monday through Friday I live in my apartment there, 250 miles away from my family. As some of you also know my wife had also gotten on some medication that has made things better. I’m an Information Architect for a well known company in the time share exchange industry ,its Florida so what can I say. Based on how the economy is still going I’m extremely glad to have a job and being able to take care of my family and myself in Miami. Yes, it’s hard. My 4 year old son wonders why I have to leave on Sundays; where I’m going. I Skype video with the family every evening but it isnt the same. It feels as if I’m missing so much in their lives. My youngest son is now just over 1 and starting to show his personality. Honestly, from this age on is when I start to have fun with them. There have been many tears from me thinking of them or being reminded. Yet, I dont miss the stress that comes along with it as well. Sounds kinda bad. I get all of the good stuff but dont have to really deal with the headaches of everything else.

I go out of my high-rise building right across from the bay/ocean, walk around the park, then back to a white box. Yes, it gets lonely; yet time passes kind of quickly. I go to the gym daily, work out a bit then back. I go to my office daily and back again. Friday I eagerly await the clock to show 5 and I’m out of there. On the road back home again. Some weekends are better then others between my wife and myself. I try to spend time with her and my sons; although it seems as if it’s my time to do some of the work around the house; as well as I should I guess.

So, thats it for now. I’ll post up again in the future. I’m not angry anymore. Things are the way they are and I can’t move a mountain or be frustrated about it either.

~ by Frustrated Hubby on August 13, 2009.

2 Responses to “Life and Where It’s At..”

  1. Just found your blog. Thanks for writing it. It’s good to know I’m not alone. I hope you’ll keep writing.

  2. *hug*

Leave a Reply

 
