Sex, Boobies and how i Love them both…


As some of you might now, things over the past year had been rough. The economy tanked and I was one of the band that played as the ship was sinking. Well, not really. They knew it was going down. I was the schmuck on deck asking everyone why they’re running thinking I was safe at my company.

A slight recap. I was home for 6 months doing daddy day care for a 4 year old son and a 4 month old at the time. I learned what it was like to be a domestic engineer, and yes ladies I do understand what it was like when your spouse walked in, scanning the kitchen and rest of the house to see what was accomplished for the day. My wife says she didnt do any sort of thing and honestly I believe her. She didnt realize she was doing it at all. I’m not pissed at her. I just know what it feels like. I also know what it feels like to go to the play area in the mall and sit there with other “mommies” giving me a look of “shouldnt you be out earning a pay check?” Or, wondering if I was some child freak getting horny or something. I’m now on a contract through the end of the year in South Florida, Miami to be exact. I have my own studio apartment in downtown Miami. It’s cool, I’m on the 54th floor over looking the city in one of the hottest buildings around. www.50biscaynemiami.com in case you were wondering. I leave the office on Fridays, travel 4.5 hours back home to see the family. Then 3 hours back to my place on Sunday (no traffic). I was thinking of picking up a part-time job just to give me something to do in the evenings as there is no family issues or kids to deal with. I just picked up a freelance coding project for Hard Rock out of Orlando. Best part is it’s the same money as my full time job and only 30 hours a week, working from my apartment. I have a side business that does laser graffiti on the sides of buildings; just got an inquiery for me to travel to Mumbai, India for 3 weeks in Nov and Dec of this year for a Smirnoff Experiences campaign. Whooo, Hoo! That would rock! 5 start hotel, private car to and from the 5 or so events they want me to be at. Life is pretty good right now. Being away from the family is extremely hard. But, I’ve noticed has given me a chance to focus on me. I’ve gone back to the gym as my building has a huge one. I’m watching what I eat. My wife even noticed that my chest has changed even slightly, Whoo Hooo again.

I know my posts are infrequent now and I guess that might be a good thing. I’m still frustrated. Since my wife has gotten on the antidepressant meds. She is great to be around but the sex life still hasn’t really picked up. I used to be angry and upset about it. Now I realize this is just the way my life is going to be and well. You give up being pissed off.

I have noticed though that on the weekends that I am home. I get more frequent headaches, canker sours in my mouth, acid reflux issues etc. I know it’s due to the stress. I just didn’t know how much it really effected me.

OK, until next post…

PS: The title did get your attention didnt it! LOL

~ by Frustrated Hubby on May 31, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
