Life..


So, in my last posting I was going to be moving to Virgina for a new job. As it got closer and spending time with my family and 4 year old son. I came to the conclusion that the one thing I can’t get back is time. Also, my son misses me when I go to the mailbox. So, moving and being out of his life for an extended period of time, isn’t something I’m willing to put him through.

So, I’m still home. I’ve found a new position as a designer with a Sheriffs Department. It’s a county job, pay isn that great but I’ll be home every evening. One cool aspect is that I’ll get the opportunity to go to the academy for free and become a reserve deputy.

After talking to the wife sometime back, I thought she understood what I needed in a wife. Things were great for about a month. Ironically it’s when she thought I would be moving. I got the wife I had wanted. Well, now that I’m staying home. She has reverted back to the same person as before. I guess this is the life I am to lead. In some ways I feel cheated, as if I’m not going to achieve the things in life I want to. I feel I’m running out of time…

~ by Frustrated Hubby on January 28, 2009.

2 Responses to “Life..”

  1. After talking to the wife sometime back, I thought she understood what I needed in a wife. Things were great for about a month. Ironically it’s when she thought I would be moving. I got the wife I had wanted. Well, now that I’m staying home[, s]he has reverted back to the same person as before. I guess this is the life I am to lead. In some ways I feel cheated, as if I’m not going to achieve the things in life I want to. I feel I’m running out of time…

    That’s called fraud. It’s interesting how things we would never accept in public life we allow in private. And of course, having children makes it that much more complicated.

    Stay strong.

  2. I think you need to remind her. The fact that other people, particularly those closest to us, can’t read our non-vocalized thoughts drives me crazy. Sad but true. So your wife needs to be told, and often, what is important to you.

    And I need to take my own advice.

Leave a Reply

 
