A Son in the Eye of Father..


My new son was born weighing in at 9lbs. 5oz. Big as people tell me. Yes, it was a C-section. I’m from a Latin (Spain and Anglo Saxon) background. I have dark hair, brown eyes and olive complection. My daghter looks the same and so does my 3.5 year old son from my wife. Our new son, well he came out fair skin like my wife, reddish brown hair and it looks like light colored eye’s.

While I know he’s my son, due to him lookng different I have not really bonded with him. I know, I know. It’s not right and I feel horrible for feeling like that in the first place. It’s getting better as he is starting to interact with me more. Yet, it still feels as if I’m looking at the product of an affair. I know that’s not the case. Hell, I dont get sex at home much less some other random guy.

Part of it as well is that I’m over dealing with a crying baby, changing diapers etc. Yes! I know that’s wrong too. I know. I’m the one that suggested we go for the second one too. GASP! I can hear you all now.

I know, I know…

~ by Frustrated Hubby on August 21, 2008.

One Response to “A Son in the Eye of Father..”

  1. Sounds like you’re beating yourself up enough that I don’t have to, but seriously? Get over it, buddy! This is your baby and you damn well know it. 2 out of 3 looking like you is great, but having 1 look like Mommy isn’t bad either! You also know the exact weekend of conception. Geez!

Leave a Reply

 
