**GREAT NEWS!!…..A NEW BABY ON THE WAY!!!**


Found out this past Saturday that I’m going to be a daddy again! WHOOOO HOOOO!!

Right now it was just the home test. Nothing official. Are we excited? Of course we are but also a little scared. Financially things haven’t been where we want them to be right now. We have to get some things off of our plate prior to the new little one arriving.

Some of you might also wonder, “with everything going on in the relationship. Is this the best thing to happen?” I’ve thought about that and spoken to my wife about it. Another child wont act as additional glue for the relationship. We both understand that. We realize that both of us are the base of our family, our kids count on us for their existence and future. As most of you know we have taken steps to learn how to love, interact and deal with each other. We wouldn’t have started that if we didn’t truly want to work on it. We truly love each other and are excited for what the future holds.

I think we’ve picked out the names. We like to be different so here it goes.

Girl – Calyx
Boy – Kaysen

Thoughts? Anybody else have any ideas? We like to be different. I like my kids to stand out of the crowd, be leaders, not followers.

Out of the question.
Sierra, Cody, Dustin, common ones i.e. William, Bob etc. Those are out.

~ by Frustrated Hubby on October 16, 2007.

7 Responses to “**GREAT NEWS!!…..A NEW BABY ON THE WAY!!!**”

  1. Thank you, yeah. Ayden isnt going to happen. Love you though.

  2. I like Ayden or Aiden for a boy. Calyx is perfect for a girl. Congrats!!!

  3. […] If you haven’t heard… Yes, my hubby and I are expecting.  We are very excited and you can read more here. […]

  4. Congratulations! We hadn’t planned on having two either, but then along came Rori. And she is just the most beautiful baby girl ever born. (Hubby says I’m a little prejudice) Aidan turns 2 this coming Sunday, and she’s just over 3 months.

    As you can tell, I don’t go with the “normal” names either. I searched for names from Ireland and Scotland. You might search for names from your heritage too.

    And again, congratulations!!!

  5. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!

    Wonderful news! :)

  6. I think we are. My African Safari has to wait it looks like. Oh well, longer to plan.

  7. WOW WOW wow!!! Congratulations!!! It seems as though you guys are really realistic about this. I’m very happy for you

Leave a Reply

 
