African Safari, I want to Go.


Ok, I know this might sound weird but I want to go with the family on an African safari. I want my kids to have great stories and to have great experiences. The reason I want to do this is I never go to do it when I was a kid. My father always drank and unless it involved that, we didn’t go anywhere as a family as an adventure. I don’t want the same for my kids. I want them to not just see things on the Discovery Channel or TLC but to see them in real life. To live with a totally different culture. To expand their understanding of the world, even if it’s just a small part of it.

It might be expensive, it might take some time to save up, but I think it will be worth it in the end.

So, anyone from that part of the world have any ideas? Anyone done this? I’m not looking for the whole tourist thing either. Down to Earth, in the grit fun seeing wildlife type of trip.

~ by Frustrated Hubby on October 9, 2007.

One Response to “African Safari, I want to Go.”

  1. Well since I live in South Africa, I’m sure I can give you some tips. E-mail me with questions :)

Leave a Reply

 
