You Could Cut It With a Knife. Why?


Why is there still tension in the house? My wife is acting distant for some reason. It seemed to have continued from the night we didnt get to make it to counseling. She seems pissed for some reason. I ask her if it was something I did and I dont get a straight answer. I try to ask in a new way if it’s PMS, still no answer.

I dont want to know for the reason to “fix” it. But, so that I understand how to deal with the situation. If I know it was me then fine, if it’s something else then fine. The not knowing is what drives me crazy the most. I hate the fact that she cant seem to express her feelings. That she holds them inside when I KNOW somethings wrong. Ladies, your guys in your life ALWAYS KNOW.

She and my daughter are off working with the horses. I hope this will act as some type of release and allow her to come home with a different attitude then when she left.

I’m not going to lie either. I went to the store, bought some groceries for dinner tonight (as I know she’ll be tired, so I thought I would cook) and breakfast that I cook every Sunday mornings. I’m nervous that I’m going to get chastised to when she walks in and I let her know. It makes me feel like I did something wrong and am going to get yelled at like a kid. This is why in the past I just wouldnt say anything. But, I’m turning a new leaf and will let her know.

Anyways, let’s see what happens….

~ by Frustrated Hubby on October 6, 2007.

2 Responses to “You Could Cut It With a Knife. Why?”

  1. There’s no right or wrong way to comment. It’s what you feel about what’s being said.

    Aunt flow is showing up soon. This might have something to do with the change in mood.

  2. I’m not sure how to comment back. I’m new to all of this blogging. You were not wrong, I wrote a post back on my page of some misunderstandings I guess I could call them. But I do appreciatte feedback to what I write…that’s why I’m here!!

Leave a Reply

 
