She Came Home


First I want to thank all of you. You took the time to write and all were concerned and for that I’m gratefull. Some of the comments were harsh and I expected that. I wont sensor either way, even if I dont like what’s being said.

I asked my wife to come home so we could sit down and talk about things. I didnt see this as a deal breaker and I dont think she really did either. We sat spoke calmly about both of our parts and agreed to move on. We will both be going to counseling tonight. I dont know what will happen or what to expect.

I can email my son every now and then but she would like to know that I have. I’ve agreed to let her know things, even though I think I might get hammered for it. So, things for now are ok, slowly the tension is going away. We’ll both keep you up to date in one way or another on each of our blogs.

Once again thank all of you for your input, kind and harsh words and encouragement.

~ by Frustrated Hubby on September 26, 2007.

2 Responses to “She Came Home”

  1. This is fantastic news!

    Just another opinion here, though…this sentence concerns me:

    I can email my son every now and then but she would like to know that I have.

    Now that the lines of communication have been open with your son, and your wife is aware of it, you should be able to e-mail him whenever you want to. He is your son.

    I’m glad you’re going to counseling.

    Hang in there…My best wishes to both of you.

  2. Great news!! Now you can sort this out together. Good luck tonight.

Leave a Reply

 
