I Have My Family Home!


So, it was a weekend without the wife or the young son. Was it fun? Did I have a fun time being a “single” guy for the weekend? NOPE!!  Hated it!! I was on my way to the office on Friday. My wife hadnt even left for the road yet and I was already feeling empty. Knowing they wouldnt be there when I got home. No son rushing up to me to give me a hug and a kiss. No wife there to give me a kiss, then tell me what I need to do or didnt do.

I didnt miss having to change a son who has gone poop in his underwear (we’re in training though). Didn’t miss the part of the wife that sometimes makes me feel that I can’t do anything without her telling me to do it first. Didn’t miss how I feel that whatever I’m told to do is then graded on some scale only she knows about. Didn’t miss having to tell the son to not pick up the kitten by it’s head and tossing it around like a rag doll.

You know what though. This is my life and I have come to boh love and hate aspects of it. I found out that I missed my wife exteremly, I missed being a daddy and a husband.

When my wife walked in I got a big hug from her then my son. He proceeded to pick up the cat and toss it, she started telling me to put this and that away……… all was as it should be.

I wouldn’t have it any other way.

~ by Frustrated Hubby on September 17, 2007.

One Response to “I Have My Family Home!”

  1. Yeah, I know I was a little “put this and that away” last night. It was the Dr. Pepper I had been drinking all afternoon. Also, I can’t stand everything being out of place while we work to get the new flooring down.

Leave a Reply

 
