She now knows…


It was early Mother Day morning and my wife had been up since 5am. Me and the little one didn’t help. She found a long lost friend on My Space, setup her own page and had been playing with it.

I asked my wife if she wanted to see something. I showed her this blog. I was afraid that my wife was going to go nuclear like Peter on Heroes. I gave her all the time she needed, she glanced over most of the posts and read the interesting ones. I then approached her waiting not to get blasted but a disappointed look on her face. Interestingly enough she wasn’t. I made breakfast and asked her at the table what she thought. She was ok with it and realizes that the blog is a way for me to speak about what I’m thinking as a guy. I don’t make her look bad, I don’t make nasty or rude comments about her. Thats not what this blog was for and or about.

So, now she knows, is ok with it and out of respect I asked her if I can keep writing it. She agreed and thought it was a good idea. I love her to much to hide it from her. Good or bad I wanted her to know.

With the blessing of the wife this blog will move forward and continue.

~ by Frustrated Hubby on May 14, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
