How to Make Your Guy Feel Loved


Men, just as women want to feel loved as well. Ladies I can tell you. you can have the most manly man and deep inside he too has a softer side and wants to feel close to you, feel that he’s needed, feel that he is the big kahuna in your life. Get a bunch of guys in the room and they will act totally different around each other, not even trying. This comes from the concept that men should be strong and not show to much. If we do it’s a sign of weakness. In our minds we “think” that we have to be that person for you to go to no matter what. Although, most of you will turn to a close girlfriend first.

A Few Ideas,

  • Tell us you love us first. We like to hear it too.
  • Show some physical affection. Not all out sexual touching, there is a difference. But, a touch on the arm. Reaching to hold our hand first. A small little butt squeeze etc.
  • Whisper “I love You” in our ear for no reason at all when possible. A soft reminder that no one else can hear but us.

It isnt that difficult realy and will go a long ways. Think about how you would like to be treated and just do the same for us. We like the same stuff, trust me.

Side Note:
The by product of this is that you can have greater control over the sexual aspect of your realationship. Your guy will change from grabbing and feeling on you all the time to one that starts to see that there are some boundries. There is also the effect that if we feel loved and wanted. We wont feel as if it’s “ok” for us to grab a boob or undress you with our eyes every time we see you. The more you give the less we need.

~ by Frustrated Hubby on June 28, 2007.

5 Responses to “How to Make Your Guy Feel Loved”

  1. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. :) Cheers! Sandra. R.

  2. Lucy,

    I’ve learned that honesty is the best policy no matter the outcome. Read my most recent post. Find out what makes him tick. See the world as he sees it. Sit down and talk to him. Not like a raging bull but soft and from the heart. He might just open up. Make a joke, like “you know, if you like strong girls, you got the right one sitting right here.” Simple and joking to the point.

    I don’t know how old you are, you could take the direct approach. Sit facing him, grab a hand and place it on a boob. You’ll get your answer either way in a second or two.

  3. So I don’t really know you but I need help, and your blogs are OK. I’ve been talking to this guy who goes to my brother’s military academy and I know he’s really attracted to me, vice versa. He’s an introvert from Hell though! He’s just really quiet and shy, I try to make it obvious that I like him but he’s so unconfindent and I’m so intimidating that he just doesn’t understand. Know any good ways to provoke a reaction out of a guy without appearing like I want him that badly or anything that would damage my integrity? I’m a little defensive

  4. Julie,

    Just remember no matter how hard he seems on the outside. He, we want to feel, hear and know the same things you do on the inside.

  5. This was very helpful and makes me feel bettr. My guy keeps hisself distant from me because he has been hurt so much in the past. He has a strong attitude and is a fighter but deep inside he is very sensitive and lovable, but he keeps this side from me and it makes me feel unwanted. I am going to stop worrying about looking foolish for being my affectionate loving self and I’m just going to go ahead and be myself and see if it makes him feel comfortable and safe enough to let his inner self out more with me. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

